Board of Directors


Sara Cotten
Mississippi Volunteer Lawyers Project
Practice Area: Healthcare Law


Laurel Li Harris
Porter & Malouf
Practice Area: Products Liability and Mass Torts


Shunda Baldwin
Partner, Gibbs Travis, PLLC
Practice Area: Personal Injury, Medical Malpractice, General Civil Litigation


Tametrice Hodges
Assistant District Attorney, 7th Circuit Court District
Practice Area: Criminal Law

Director of Communications

Stevie Rushing
Bradley Arant Boult Cummings LLP
Practice Area: Litigation

Director of Membership

Morgan Middleton
Anderson Crawley & Burke, PLLC

Director of Diversity & Inclusion

Stacey Moore Buchanan
Jones Walker

Director of State Awards

Carlyn Hick
Director, Mission First Legal Aid Office

Director of Socials

Macall Chastain
Office of the Attorney General

Director of Meetings & Speakers

Lindsey Herr
Herr Law Firm, PLLC

Charitable Liaison

RaToya Gilmer
Managing Partner, Gilmer & Green Legal Group, PLLC
Practice Areas: Family Law; Personal Injury; Wills & Estates

Liaison: Mississippi College School of Law

Brianna Bailey
U.S. District Court, Southern District of Mississippi

Liaison: University of Mississippi School of Law

Nicole McLaughlin
Executive Director, Mississippi Access to Justice Commission

Liaison: North Mississippi – Delta

Ja’Nekia Barton
Law Office of Ja’Nekia W. Barton
Practice Area: General Litigation

Liaison: North Mississippi – Oxford

Denise Fondren
Hickman Fondren PLLC
Practice Area: Family Law; Criminal Law; Personal Injury

Liaison: North Mississippi – South Memphis

Victoria Washington
Washington Law Firm PLLC
Practice Area: Criminal Law; Post-Conviction Relief

Liaison: South Mississippi – Gulf Coast

Elise Deano
The Law Office of Elise Epperson Deano, P.A.
Practice Areas: Personal Injury; Divorce & Child Custody; Wills & Estates, Youth Court

Immediate Past President

Ellen Robb
Mississippi College School of Law
Director of Career Services